Dice

Age:
8 years old
Housebroken?
Yes - I need someone that is home more during the day
Training?
Training is not required.
Good with Children?
Yes
Good with Dogs?
Yes
Good with Cats?
Maybe

My Story

Good Day All!  My name is Dice and I am an 8 years young. My foster dad likes to call me Dyson!  When I first arrived at my foster home I was not in the best of shape.  I had food that made me feel yucky, but my foster family fed me delicious food and got me feeling great again!  It’s like I’m a new dog!  I like going for walks and I love love love car rides - did I mention I love them?  Kids are my most favorite though and I am good with any age!  I have an 8 year old kid now and I follow her around everywhere.  She likes to dress me up and make me play “school”, whatever that is.  I also like to be very close to anyone, and that means sometimes laying on you.  I have to make sure you feel safe. I get along with other dogs, but girls are easier for me to hang with.  I seem tough when I first met other dogs, but I really am a big sweetheart.  I don’t really like meeting dogs through fences, but I think that is because I can’t really introduce myself, but if we take it slow I learn to love everyone.  I don’t mind cats either, I guess, but have never really got to hang out with them.  My foster sisters like to play tug of war with me on ropes and we enjoy stuffed animals too.  My foster sister Nina likes to shred them, but I just play nicely and throw them around.  My foster mom says I am the sweetest boy she has ever met and it didn’t take long to feel like part of the family.  I also like to help out in the kitchen and will catch whatever falls on the floor - who needs a vacuum cleaner?!.  I do need a home that allows me to go outside a lot during the day, because it is hard for me to hold it in for long.  I have high calcium levels, which could be the cause for that.  The rescue has had several tests run on me, and they can't figure out what is causing it to be out of whack.  My feet hurt sometimes because I have skin and nail issues that cause my nails to crack, but if I take my vitamins daily I do pretty good!  I am ready to give my love to you, are you ready to be my FURever home?!?!  Take a chance, and roll the "Dice" to see if you're the one for me - ha - see what I did there :)

Contact

If you are interested in adopting me...

  1. You must be a resident of Wisconsin (or the U.P. of Michigan). We rely on personal visits as the best opportunity for an applicant to learn about a dog. Please note that the dogs are located in foster homes throughout the state.
  2. You must have an application on file first. Please apply. Need more info about adopting first? Check out our adoption information for the whole scoop.
  3. Please use the form below to indicate your interest in me. Approved applicants and former adopters are welcome to inquire.
  4. If you need more information, it is helpful if you submit specific questions.
Please note that you must have an approved application on file prior to inquiring about a dog.

Newsletter

Sponsors

Click & shop to support us!

©2017 Green Acres Boxer Rescue of Wisconsin
all rights reserved | DATCP License 266916-DS | Website by: Infinity Technology, Inc.